Etsy shop has been reopened!

screencap
click to see the shop now!

You probably noticed by now, but as of late September, my Etsy has finally been reopened! It will be featuring top fabrics from my Spoonflower shop (and items made from those textiles), and other cute made-to-order items such as amigurumi. I’m also in the process of cleaning through supplies I don’t use, like beads, so sometimes you may see art/craft supplies. So far I already sold a zipper pouch, internationally!

With AAC right around the bend, I’ve been finally working on my Mei cheongsam. Normally I don’t rush to get garment patterns for a project (I like to make it myself, especially since a lot of cosplay has to do with crazy designs that just don’t normally exist unless you customize a pattern anyway!), but with only one yard of my Mei fabric on me, I really didn’t feel like messing up ^^;. Fortunately, Pinterest didn’t fail me like it did Soldier, and the pattern I found for my cheongsam was a perfect fit!

I paired it with a polyester sherpa for a wintry look, and it is SO comfy! Definitely the best dress I ever made! Now I’m kind of sad I didn’t bother biting my pride and use a pattern for my Elphelt gown way back. I’m a stubborn goof like that.

As of the Soldier mask for Nick, the base paint is done and the gesso did a great job reinforcing it, the frame especially! I’ll be adding the finishing touches this weekend so I can ship it to him Monday with my Phasma helmet. (Between transferring trains to get over to him for the con, I was nervous I would damage both of them.) That way, he can bring the box of them over in the car when we drive up! Life hacks!

Leave a Reply

