What’s New in the Shop? (February 2 edition)

It’s Groundhog Day! Though judging how late it got to be cold here on Long Island, I’m not surprised that six more weeks of winter is predicted. (Not that it all matters anyway, but it’s still fun to follow!) Either way, next weekend I will be traveling to Nola (aka New Orleans) so I hope to get some time in the sun! And also pig out on some authentic Creole eats with good friends and family.

Shop-wise, you might have seen a certain character pop up on my Instagram feed recently. Work has finally winded down a wee bit, and I was able to churn out more prints for Spoonflower! So far Soldier:76 is ready for duty. Tastes like victory!

img_20170202_1835071592

In My Sights (bluegrey)

The tiles came out a little larger than I expected, but it is a happy accident. I think the sizing works perfectly for its possibilities! Definitely not small enough for my usual zip pouches for smaller accessories and handhelds, but they would look fantastic on lounge pants, pillowcases, and tablet/laptop cases.

Later this month after my trip, this next number will also be available:

I’m super excited to finalize the Reaper fabrics here for purchase! He doesn’t have as many motifs and decals like the other heroes, so I went for a minimalist/graphic look here and it’s to die for! (Haha! Die…Reaper….oh puns) This tiling looks to be similar size to D.Va’s and Mei’s, so smaller projects will still look fine.

Since the ‘Overwatch’ train isn’t slowing down anytime soon, one of my next ideas will definitely be Pachimari, the little onion guy who randomly is in the spawn rooms as a plushie. Eventually, I will tackle all the heroes, though (I myself love to play as Junkrat and Symmetra, among others.)

On the vintage front, I haven’t spotted anything yet to raise from the dead, but I also would like to continue more original designs as well at some point. Until my muse strikes up something in that department, enjoy this little innocent fella.

 

pachimari.png
I’m still not sure who on Blizzard’s creative board thought of this…but I hope they got a nice raise because it’s so CUTE!

 

Leave a Reply

