What’s New in the Shop? (May 6 edition)

Things have been busy here between work, other life events and projects, and then me being sick for two weeks on and off ^^; but I am fine now! In the mean time, I was waiting for Tracer swatches to come in from Spoonflower, so now that they’ve arrived, I can show them to you!

IMG_20170505_180948_366
Cavalry’s Here in yellow and orange! These would make super fun athletic leggings!

Tracer will be up on Etsy in a few days as well. My Etsy will also be on Vacation for two weeks starting May 15 due to my sister’s wedding, so during that time I will not be available to process or make any orders. If you want a gift for graduation, birthday, etc, contact me ASAP if you need it before June!

Aside from everything, I experimented with notebook-making lately and I love it! My current planner was getting too messy and I needed to go back to something cleaner and smaller. (I think the larger sizes make me go crazy with decorating, which makes things illegible and defeats the purpose of being organized!)

I switched months ago to a bullet journal format for my personal journal/diary and loved it, so I decided to investigate traveler’s notebooks to migrate my lists (minus the diary stuff) together with said planner into one smaller, portable book.

IMG_20170501_182015488~2
These are my insert booklets I made in B4 size! The patterns I printed are from Vecteezy – Chinchilla and Floral. The rainbow one seems to be gone unfortunately :(.

These ones have dotted grid paper inside and the covers are cardstock, saddle-stitched (aka staple-bound). They came out so well that I plan to make a few more samples using my patterns for Etsy! Of course, they can be used as inserts for traveler’s notebooks, but they also stand up well just fine by themselves as a jotter for school, notes, etc.


I never announced my cosplay lineup for CtCon, did I? Well, here it is so far:

  • Friday: Mitsuru Kirijo (Persona 3)
  • Saturday AM: Cheongsam Mei (Overwatch)
  • Saturday PM: Off-the-Clock Phasma (Star Wars: The Force Awakens)

This probably is going to be shuffled around when I hear more about my itinerary, and the Masquerade will also dictate this. So far Nick and I are planning an Overwatch skit and I may be rigging a puppet. We’re still brainstorming but otherwise I’m excited for the idea, and I think more skits need more puppetry anyway.

Leave a Reply

