Another fabric update and my adventure!

So I guess us Spoonflower folks stirred up quite the feedback, because the other day in my inbox I saw this:

Haldo to you too!

So I guess Poly Crepe is staying after all! Please disregard my other update regarding the Etsy inventory then (still doesn’t apply to the twill change). Hooray!

That aside, I was able to go to CTCon this year and it was a ton of fun! Nowadays I feel like these weekends don’t last long enough anymore :(. All that work prepping and traveling to the destination, just for 3 days out of the whole year! (Though if it was longer than 3 it would just assault my bank account, and that really wouldn’t be fun.)

Besides Nick, a few other friends also cosplayed (some stick to western animation, others like me gravitate to games). I was able to attend the cosplay meetups I wanted to go to this year, and also won a Judges’ Award in the Masquerade for my Reapfield puppet.

I ended up moving his body frame into a more solid build (literally a small beachball and an Easter bucket), which meant his head had a full range of motion while still fitting in a small duffel! All my costumes did better than I expected though, so I may bring back the puppet at some point in the future just to waltz around with. I’m gonna give Phasma a break though, as I really do want to fix my armor next time I be her. Mitsuru will be my new redhead mainstay for a while though!

This year, I also plan to return to the NY Ren Faire, so hopefully I can do a fun little review of that too. Not sure when that will be though, as after the opening weekend is the LI Retro Gaming Expo, in which I will be helping my library conference committee with a free outreach table on the Sunday. (Yes I will be dressing up!) Since I’ll be there a full day this time, I coud write up a review for that too? (I dunno how I suddenly got into the business of writing reviews, but people keep finding those posts so they must like them!)

Leave a Reply

