New pattern preview – I leveled up!

How’s everyone this summer? I’ve been busy experimenting with Affinity Designer, as well as new pattern creations for the shop. I finally got the hang of seamless tiling at last, and my next design is my best one yet! I may even go back to some of my older designs and respin those :).

My Pachimari¬†pattern is all set for some proofs, and I ordered myself fat quarters so I could turn the proofs into a really cute infinity scarf! I went for a fun sewing/plushie theme in this design. I’m stoked to see how it turns out in person!

As of the retro gaming expo next weekend, my committee was unable to cover enough staffing for our table, so we had to decline the offer. I will still be attending on the Sunday as Mitsuru, but now as a regular attendee! I haven’t been to the expo in a while so I’m curious to see how they’ve expanded.

That aside, I am still waiting anxiously on Kinokuniya’s contest that I entered last month, as this will determine if I’m able to put that design in my shop as well! There were so many amazing entries though…I’m not sure if I will get chosen but I wish everyone luck regardless!

Leave a Reply

